RSS

The things I love

10 May

I’ve already written about the one thing I hate about being a mom. But there are so many things I love. So since Mother’s Day is approaching, I thought I would make a  simple list of some of those things.

I love:

  • When Faith toddles across the room just to sit in my lap for a few seconds before she’s off exploring the world again.
  • When Journey gives one of his concerts. What he lacks in pitch he makes up for in enthusiasm and gusto.
  • When Faith twirls around to music. It may not be the most graceful, but it’s so cute.
  • When the kids learn something new or master a skill. I especially love when I have played a part in the learning process.
  • When the kids come running to the door to welcome me home whether I’ve been gone five minutes or five hours.
  • When only my kisses and hugs will make it all better. Don’t tell my husband that this is one of my favorites.
  • When the kids play together and the house is filled with their joy and laughter.
  • Saturday mornings when the kids invade our bed.
  • When Faith grabs onto my chin as I settle her for the night.
  • Baking with Journey. I call him my little sous chef.
  • And a million other little things!

Despite the numerous challenges that motherhood can bring, the joys far out weigh the stresses.

Happy Mother’s Day!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Parenting

 

One response to “The things I love

  1. My Ox is a Moron

    May 18, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Those are many of my favorite things also! I tagged you on my blog on Wednesday, can you come over to play?

     

Leave a Reply

 
